Photo detail

Camera Maker Canon Camera Model Canon EOS-1Ds Mark III
Aperture f/8 Color Space Uncalibrated
Exposure Value 0 EV Exposure Program Manual
Exposure Time 1/125 sec Flash No Flash
Focal Length 52 mm ISO 100
Metering Mode Pattern Date/Time 2013:09:03 14:33:01
Copyright © 2013 Jason O. Watson. All rights reserved. Orientation 1: Normal (0 deg)
Resolution Unit Inch X Resolution 240 dots per ResolutionUnit
Y Resolution 240 dots per ResolutionUnit Compression Jpeg Compression
Exposure Mode 1 Subject Distance 1.54
Keywords University of Texas law school classes first display historical marker Historical Site marker sign attraction education information landmark Place of Interest Texas Tourist Destination Travel Destination Albert Sidney Burleson first classes historic marker historic site law Oran M. Roberts signage Travis County Yancy Lewis attractive destination educating info tourist attraction United States history no people text appealing tourism travel United States of America historic nobody word attract daytime displays historical markers markers signs South color image historical landmarks outdoor vertical appeal day educate historic markers historic sites law schools laws Jason O. Watson / colour image destinations outside tourist attractions day time TX day-time US words color images daylight outdoors USA verticals colour images natural light outsides U.S. U.S.A. sign with text Caption FIRST CLASSES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS LAW SCHOOL The University of Texas held its first classes in the Temporary Capitol at this site on Sept. 15, 1883. Fifty-two of the 218 original students were registered in the Law department. They were taught by former Governor of Texas Oran M. Roberts (1815-1898) and former Texas Supreme Court Justice Robert S. Gould (1826-1904). Many members of the University's first law class went on to have distinguished careers, including Albert Sidney Burleson, who served as U.S. Postmaster General from 1913 to 1921 and Yancy Lewis, who later returned to serve as a law school professor. (1983)