Photo detail

Camera Maker Canon Camera Model Canon EOS-1D Mark II N
Aperture f/11 Color Space Uncalibrated
Exposure Value 0 EV Exposure Program Program
Exposure Time 1/640 sec Flash No Flash
Focal Length 35 mm ISO 400
Metering Mode Pattern Date/Time 2007:03:10 15:39:15
Copyright © 2007 Jason O. Watson. All rights reserved. Orientation 1: Normal (0 deg)
Resolution Unit Inch X Resolution 300 dots per ResolutionUnit
Y Resolution 300 dots per ResolutionUnit Compression Jpeg Compression
Exposure Mode 0 Keywords travel United States of America United States America USA US Georgia GA history historical historic historical marker famous landmark road side highway popular Place of Interest Places of Interest Tourist Attraction Tourist Attractions Tourist Destination Tourist Destinations Travel Destination Travel Destinations tour tourism tourist attraction destination Sign Signs American Day Daytime Historical Sites Vertical Education Historical Site Marker Markers Outdoor Outdoors Outside Road Road Signs Roadside Roadsign Screven County General Assembly of Georgia General James Screven Rocky Ford Benjamin Lanier Nathaniel Hudson John Greene Jr. Benjamin Richardson Samuel Dunn Robert Stafford Luke Mizell McKeen Greene James Bevil Joseph Plumer Robert Williamson Samuel Bird John Loney James Bird James William James H. Rutherford Daniel Blackburn William Pearce Caleb Howell Lemuel Lanier Paul Bevil Drury Jones William Coursey Thomas Hylton Robert Williams William Brige
Caption SCREVEN COUNTY Screven County was created by an Act of the General Assembly of Georgia, December 14th, 1793. It was named for General James Screven. The first county seat and court house was the home of Benjamin Lanier at what is now Rocky Ford. In a companion Act the first county court officials were named as follows: Justices of Peace; Nathaniel Hudson, John Greene, Jr., Benjamin Richardson, Samuel Dunn, Robert Stafford, Luke Mizell, McKeen Greene, James Bevil, Joseph Plumer, Robert Williamson, Samuel Bird, John Loney, James Bird, James William, James H. Rutherford, Daniel Blackburn and William Pearce, Esquires. The Justices of the Inferior Court named in the Act creating Screven County were: Benjamin Lanier, Caleb Howell, Lemuel Lanier, Paul Bevil and Drury Jones. In the first election held in Screven County, January 20th, 1794, the following officers were elected: Sheriff, William Coursey; Clerk of the Superior Court, Thomas Hylton; Clerk of the Inferior Court, Robert Williams; Surveyor, Robert Stafford; Register of Probate, Lemuel Lanier; and Coroner, William Briger. Georgia Historical Commission, 1952