MD-015 The Narrows

Marker text: "THE NARROWS"
One of the most picturesque spots around Cumberland, discovered by Spendelow after the road over Wills Mountain had been constructed by General Braddock. Adopted as the route of the Cumberland Road (The National Road) 1833. The old stone bridge across Wills Creek was used from 1834 to 1932.

State Roads Commission

Today in Marker History


View more information